Nancy Scarola
Jackie Browder
Vice President
Carol McGraw
Tedd Lowcock
Steve Brown 
Terry Fritz
Buzz Herman
Board Agenda      Board Minutes      Board Correspondence
Meeting Times:
Second Friday @ 2:00 pm & Third Saturday @ 9:00 am
Board of Directors
September 15, 2018
9:00am in the Clubhouse

Call to Order

Approval of Agenda


Approval of Minutes September 15, 2018 

Patrol Report

Manager’s Report

Treasurer’s Report

Committee Reports 

  • Emergency Preparedness: Training Dates           
  • Moorage: Recommendation for temporary moorage at lagoon while dock construction
  • Long Range Planning: Recommendations for the Capital Reserve Budget
  • Fire Safety/Common Area Stewardship/Permit Review Committees Recommendations for Ladder Fuel Reduction Permits

Old Business

  • Impacts of Rental Property and Guests in absence of the owners– Proposal to establish a Board appointed AdHoc Committee
  • Appeal - Tree topping for satellite dish installation

New Business

  • First Reading of Rule Changes to Article III, Architectural Control, Section 19, Management of Vegetation on Private Lots and Common Areas, B. 1. d. relating to trimming of vegetation and tree branches to reduce ladder fuels for improved fire safety.
  • HPMA Budget Planning Schedule:  Board Input - Committee Input - Community Input – Final Draft
  • Preliminary 2019 Budget - Board and Audience Suggestions
  • Direction to Manager to cost items for possible special assessment consideration

Good of the Order

Upcoming Business
Rules Changes:  Noise & Fire Safety

Recent Board Actions
Buzz Hermann was appointed on August 10, 2018 to fill a 1 year term available following the resignation of David Adams on July 11, 2018.

Board Announcements
New Board members were elected June 23, 2018. Steve Brown and Terry Fritz replace outgoing members Doug McDonald and Helen Weagraff, and Jackie Browder was re-elected to a second term. Buzz Hermann was appointed on August 10, 2018 to fill a 1 year term available following the resignation of David Adams on July 11, 2018.
The new Board has elected the following members to the officer positions:
  • Nancy Scarola, President
  • Jackie Browder, Vice President
  • Carol McGraw, Secretary
  • Ted Lowcock, Treasurer
Board Meeting Minutes
Board Officers & Positions: 
President -        Nancy Scarola
Vice President - Jackie Browder
Treasurer -        Tedd Lowcock
Secretary -        Carol McGraw
Member -          Steve Brown
Member -          Terry Fritz
Member -          Buzz Hermann

Committee Liaisons - 2018-19
Moorage -           Jackie Browder
Fire Safety -        Nancy Scarola
Finance -             
Island House -     
CASC -                
Newsies -            
PRC -                  Buzz Hermann
Recreation -         
Emergency Preparedness - Nancy Scarola

Annual Meetings
  Page Editor: Office